Doctor-led IV clinic · Puerto Vallarta and Riviera Nayarit, Mexico

Holistic Bio Spa

Plaza Marina, Local B-10, Marina Vallarta, 48335 Puerto Vallarta, Jal.

DOCTOR-LED IV CLINIC Listed, not ranked

  • YesOne-off tests and treatments
  • YesProgrammes and memberships
  • Not listedLongevity medicine
  • Not listedAnti-ageing (aesthetic) medicine

Holistic Bio Spa is a regenerative and integrative medicine clinic in Plaza Marina, Marina Vallarta. It offers stem cell and exosome therapy, NAD and other IV therapy, hyperbaric oxygen, ozone, plasmapheresis, cryotherapy, peptides and bioidentical hormone therapy, with a biological dentistry clinic nearby. It scores 59 out of 100. Its licence has not yet been checked in an official register.

Clinic report

MX · PVR · HOLISTIC-BIO-SPA · CHECKED 21 OCT 2026 · SCORE v1.1
59/100
Reviews 53.5/60Medical 6/20Programme 0/20
Not ranked
  • Listed but not ranked: this type of provider does not offer a doctor-led longevity assessment.
  • Licence or registration not yet confirmed in an official register.
  • Reviews not yet read for this guide.
CheckResultPointsBasis
ReviewsGoogle 4.8 from 485 reviews53.5 / 60Rating 4.78 after the review-count adjustment; in Mexico Google counts for every clinic; Tripadvisor also counts for medical wellness retreats. Checked 21 Oct 2026.
Licence or registrationNot yet checked0 / 8Not yet checked in the RNP register
Medical directorAlexander Grinberg, MD4 / 4Named with a specialty
Doctor registrationNot yet checked0 / 4The RNP register is checked by hand
Clinical team5 other doctors named2 / 4No nurse, dietitian or exercise physiologist named
Prices publishedNo core prices published0 / 4No price for an assessment, scan, panel, membership or programme found
Inclusions publishedNot stated0 / 2What each programme includes is not published on the pages we read
Evidence-based testsNone with points0 / 8No test with assessment points
Doctor consultationNot stated0 / 3No doctor consultation stated on the pages we read
Written plan and follow-upNot stated0 / 3Neither a written plan nor a follow-up is stated
PenaltiesNone0Review pattern not yet read

Total 53.5 + 6 + 0 − 0 = 59.5, shown as 59. How we score

What reviewers say

SYNTHESIS BY AI

Review summary coming soon.

We read the 100 newest and the 10 lowest-rated Google reviews of each clinic, and an editor checks every summary before it goes up.

Tests and treatments

What the evidence labels mean

Treatments

12
  • NAD+ IV therapy · listed as “NAD Therapy”UNPROVEN
  • Vitamin and hydration IV drips · listed as “IV Therapy Drips; Intravenous Vitamin C; EDTA Chelation; Detox & Immune Boost Therapies”UNPROVEN

    Regulator note. In April 2026, after deaths linked to IV vitamin drips in Hermosillo, Sonora, the Chiapas state health ministry advised having IV drips only in establishments with a sanitary licence, given by trained health staff. Secretaría de Salud de Chiapas, 9 April 2026

  • Hyperbaric oxygen therapy · listed as “Hyperbaric Oxygen Therapy”DEPENDS ON USE
  • Hormone therapy (HRT, testosterone) · listed as “Bioidentical Hormone Therapy”DEPENDS ON USE
  • Peptide therapy · listed as “Peptide Therapy”UNPROVEN
  • Stem cell therapy · listed as “Stem Cell Therapy; MUSE Stem Cells®; Orthopedic Stem Cell Therapy; Sternum-derived Stem Cell Therapy”UNPROVEN

    Regulator note. Mexican law requires a sanitary licence for establishments that use stem cells and for regenerative medicine establishments (Ley General de Salud, art. 315). Ask the clinic for its COFEPRIS licence number. Ley General de Salud, art. 315 (text in force, last reform 15 Jan 2026)

  • Exosome therapy · listed as “Exosomes Treatment”UNPROVEN

    Regulator note. Mexican law requires a sanitary licence for regenerative medicine establishments (Ley General de Salud, art. 315). Ask the clinic for its COFEPRIS licence number and what the product is made from. Ley General de Salud, art. 315 (text in force, last reform 15 Jan 2026)

  • Therapeutic plasma exchange · listed as “Plasmapheresis Therapy”DEPENDS ON USE
  • Ozone therapy (including EBOO) · listed as “Ozone Therapy; HOCATT™ Therapy”UNPROVEN
  • Cryotherapy · listed as “Cryotherapy Sessions”EMERGING
  • Nutrition and fasting programme · listed as “Functional Nutrition Protocols”ESTABLISHED
  • Sleep assessment and programme · listed as “Sleep Therapy”ESTABLISHED

Prices

We found no published prices on the clinic's pages.

Medical team

  • Alexander Grinberg, MD Director of Innovation and Clinical Supervision Epigenetic health, longevity and integrative medicineRNP: NOT YET CHECKED
  • Bridget Goodwin, MD Regenerative Medicine Expert RNP: NOT YET CHECKED
  • Esli Pérez, MD Medicine degree, University of GuadalajaraRNP: NOT YET CHECKED
  • Sergio Maldonado, MD Regenerative Medicine Expert Regenerative medicine · Certification in Regenerative Medicine by the Ministry of EducationRNP: NOT YET CHECKED
  • Pamela Fardoe, MD Regenerative Medicine Expert RNP: NOT YET CHECKED
  • Eduardo Fernandez, MD Stem Cell Expert Stem cell therapy · Member, Mexican College of Stem Cells and Regenerative MedicineRNP: NOT YET CHECKED
  • Zoli Hargitai, ND Alternative Cancer Treatments & Stem Cell Therapy Expert Naturopathy · Certified Clinical Nutritionist

As named on holisticbiospa.com, checked 21 Oct 2026.

Questions to ask Holistic Bio Spa

  • Which doctor will see me, and is their RNP registration current?
  • Where do the products for drips, injections or compounded medicines come from, and who gives them?
  • Will my health insurance cover any of this, and will I get an itemised invoice?

Visiting from abroad

Languages
Not stated
One-off tests on a short stay
Yes: the clinic lists one-off tests or treatments