Doctor-led IV clinic · Cancún and Riviera Maya, Mexico

Vortex Vitality Center

Palenque Manzana 20, La Veleta, Tulum, Quintana Roo 77760, Mexico

DOCTOR-LED IV CLINIC Listed, not ranked

  • YesOne-off tests and treatments
  • Not listedProgrammes and memberships
  • Not listedLongevity medicine
  • Not listedAnti-ageing (aesthetic) medicine

Vortex Vitality is a regenerative medicine clinic and clinical spa in La Veleta, Tulum, with a named medical director. It offers Muse stem cell and exosome treatments, IV therapy, PEMF, photobiomodulation, hydrotherapy, bodywork and chiropractic care. It scores 4 out of 100. Its licence has not yet been checked in an official register.

Clinic report

MX · CUN · VORTEX-VITALITY · CHECKED 21 OCT 2026 · SCORE v1.1
4/100
Reviews 0/60Medical 4/20Programme 0/20
Not ranked
  • Listed but not ranked: this type of provider does not offer a doctor-led longevity assessment.
  • Licence or registration not yet confirmed in an official register.
  • Fewer than 10 reviews of the clinic itself.
  • Reviews not yet read for this guide.
CheckResultPointsBasis
ReviewsNo rating of the clinic itself on a counted platform0 / 60in Mexico Google counts for every clinic; Tripadvisor also counts for medical wellness retreats.
Licence or registrationNot yet checked0 / 8Not yet checked in the RNP register
Medical directorDr. Jorge Salas-Fuentes, MD0 / 4Named, with no specialty or credentials stated
Doctor registrationNot yet checked0 / 4The RNP register is checked by hand
Clinical team1 clinician beyond doctors named4 / 4A nurse, dietitian, exercise physiologist, physiotherapist or psychologist is named
Prices publishedNo core prices published0 / 4No price for an assessment, scan, panel, membership or programme found
Inclusions publishedNot stated0 / 2What each programme includes is not published on the pages we read
Evidence-based testsNone with points0 / 8No test with assessment points
Doctor consultationNot stated0 / 3No doctor consultation stated on the pages we read
Written plan and follow-upNot stated0 / 3Neither a written plan nor a follow-up is stated
PenaltiesNone0Review pattern not yet read

Total 0 + 4 + 0 − 0 = 4.0, shown as 4. How we score

What reviewers say

SYNTHESIS BY AI

Review summary coming soon.

We read the 100 newest and the 10 lowest-rated Google reviews of each clinic, and an editor checks every summary before it goes up.

Tests and treatments

What the evidence labels mean

Treatments

4
  • Vitamin and hydration IV drips · listed as “IV therapy”UNPROVEN

    Regulator note. In April 2026, after deaths linked to IV vitamin drips in Hermosillo, Sonora, the Chiapas state health ministry advised having IV drips only in establishments with a sanitary licence, given by trained health staff. Secretaría de Salud de Chiapas, 9 April 2026

  • Stem cell therapy · listed as “DeZawa MUSE Cells”UNPROVEN

    Regulator note. Mexican law requires a sanitary licence for establishments that use stem cells and for regenerative medicine establishments (Ley General de Salud, art. 315). Ask the clinic for its COFEPRIS licence number. Ley General de Salud, art. 315 (text in force, last reform 15 Jan 2026)

  • Exosome therapy · listed as “MUSE Exosomes”UNPROVEN

    Regulator note. Mexican law requires a sanitary licence for regenerative medicine establishments (Ley General de Salud, art. 315). Ask the clinic for its COFEPRIS licence number and what the product is made from. Ley General de Salud, art. 315 (text in force, last reform 15 Jan 2026)

  • Red light therapy · listed as “transcranial photobiomodulation”EMERGING

Prices

We found no published prices on the clinic's pages.

Medical team

  • Dr. Jorge Salas-Fuentes, MD Medical Director RNP: NOT YET CHECKED
  • Dr. Michael P. Lande, DC Founder & Clinic Director (chiropractor) DC
  • Alondra Jimenez, RN Regenerative Nurse & IV Specialist RN

As named on stemcellstulum.org, checked 21 Oct 2026.

Questions to ask Vortex Vitality

  • Which doctor will see me, and is their RNP registration current?
  • Where do the products for drips, injections or compounded medicines come from, and who gives them?
  • Will my health insurance cover any of this, and will I get an itemised invoice?

Visiting from abroad

Languages
Not stated
One-off tests on a short stay
Yes: the clinic lists one-off tests or treatments