Doctor-led IV clinic · Tijuana, Mexico

Carabella Clinic

José María Velazco 2440, Torre 21, 9th Floor, Suite 901, Zona Urbana Río, 22010 Tijuana, B.C.

DOCTOR-LED IV CLINIC Listed, not ranked

  • YesOne-off tests and treatments
  • Not listedProgrammes and memberships
  • Not listedLongevity medicine
  • YesAnti-ageing (aesthetic) medicine

Carabella Clinic is a doctor-led aesthetic and regenerative medicine clinic in Torre 21, Zona Río, Tijuana. It offers stem cell therapy, PRP, IV therapy, a hyperbaric chamber and aesthetic medicine. It scores 57 out of 100. Its licence has not yet been checked in an official register.

Clinic report

MX · TIJ · CARABELLA-CLINIC · CHECKED 21 OCT 2026 · SCORE v1.1
57/100
Reviews 52.7/60Medical 4/20Programme 0/20
Not ranked
  • Listed but not ranked: this type of provider does not offer a doctor-led longevity assessment.
  • Licence or registration not yet confirmed in an official register.
  • Reviews not yet read for this guide.
CheckResultPointsBasis
ReviewsGoogle 4.9 from 53 reviews52.7 / 60Rating 4.76 after the review-count adjustment; in Mexico Google counts for every clinic; Tripadvisor also counts for medical wellness retreats. Checked 21 Oct 2026.
Licence or registrationNot yet checked0 / 8Not yet checked in the RNP register
Medical directorDr. Iván del Portillo Pacheco4 / 4Named with a specialty
Doctor registrationNot yet checked0 / 4The RNP register is checked by hand
Clinical teamNo wider team named0 / 4No team named on the pages we read
Prices publishedNo core prices published0 / 4No price for an assessment, scan, panel, membership or programme found
Inclusions publishedNot stated0 / 2What each programme includes is not published on the pages we read
Evidence-based testsNone with points0 / 8No test with assessment points
Doctor consultationNot stated0 / 3No doctor consultation stated on the pages we read
Written plan and follow-upNot stated0 / 3Neither a written plan nor a follow-up is stated
PenaltiesNone0Review pattern not yet read

Total 52.7 + 4 + 0 − 0 = 56.7, shown as 57. How we score

What reviewers say

SYNTHESIS BY AI

Review summary coming soon.

We read the 100 newest and the 10 lowest-rated Google reviews of each clinic, and an editor checks every summary before it goes up.

Tests and treatments

What the evidence labels mean

Treatments

3
  • Vitamin and hydration IV drips · listed as “IV Therapy”UNPROVEN

    Regulator note. In April 2026, after deaths linked to IV vitamin drips in Hermosillo, Sonora, the Chiapas state health ministry advised having IV drips only in establishments with a sanitary licence, given by trained health staff. Secretaría de Salud de Chiapas, 9 April 2026

  • Hyperbaric oxygen therapy · listed as “Hyperbaric Chamber”DEPENDS ON USE
  • Stem cell therapy · listed as “Stem Cell; Regenerative Medicine”UNPROVEN

    Regulator note. Mexican law requires a sanitary licence for establishments that use stem cells and for regenerative medicine establishments (Ley General de Salud, art. 315). Ask the clinic for its COFEPRIS licence number. Ley General de Salud, art. 315 (text in force, last reform 15 Jan 2026)

Anti-ageing aesthetics

1
  • Aesthetic medicine (injectables, energy devices) · listed as “Aesthetic Medicine; botulinum toxin (listed under a brand name)”DEPENDS ON USE

Prices

We found no published prices on the clinic's pages.

Medical team

  • Dr. Iván del Portillo Pacheco Founder & Medical Director Aesthetics and regenerative medicine · M.D. in Aesthetics & Regenerative Medicine; US-trained, internationally certifiedRNP: NOT YET CHECKED

As named on carabellaclinic.com, checked 21 Oct 2026.

Questions to ask Carabella Clinic

  • Which doctor will see me, and is their RNP registration current?
  • Where do the products for drips, injections or compounded medicines come from, and who gives them?
  • Will my health insurance cover any of this, and will I get an itemised invoice?

Visiting from abroad

Languages
Not stated
One-off tests on a short stay
Yes: the clinic lists one-off tests or treatments