Doctor-led IV clinic · Tijuana, Mexico

PrecisionBio Clinic

Del Prado Medical Tower, Av. Bugambilias 4083, Suite 2002, El Prado, 22105 Tijuana, B.C.

DOCTOR-LED IV CLINIC Listed, not ranked

  • YesOne-off tests and treatments
  • Not listedProgrammes and memberships
  • YesLongevity medicine
  • Not listedAnti-ageing (aesthetic) medicine

PrecisionBio Clinic is a doctor-led regenerative and functional medicine clinic in the Del Prado Medical Tower, Tijuana. It offers stem cell and exosome therapy, IV therapies, EBOO and ozone, peptides, photobiomodulation and advanced lab diagnostics, including a wellness and longevity protocol. It scores 59 out of 100. Its licence has not yet been checked in an official register.

Clinic report

MX · TIJ · PRECISIONBIO-CLINIC · CHECKED 21 OCT 2026 · SCORE v1.1
59/100
Reviews 52.4/60Medical 4/20Programme 3/20
Not ranked
  • Listed but not ranked: this type of provider does not offer a doctor-led longevity assessment.
  • Licence or registration not yet confirmed in an official register.
  • Reviews not yet read for this guide.
CheckResultPointsBasis
ReviewsGoogle 5.0 from 29 reviews52.4 / 60Rating 4.75 after the review-count adjustment; in Mexico Google counts for every clinic; Tripadvisor also counts for medical wellness retreats. Checked 21 Oct 2026.
Licence or registrationNot yet checked0 / 8Not yet checked in the RNP register
Medical directorDr. Alberto Peña4 / 4Named with a specialty
Doctor registrationNot yet checked0 / 4The RNP register is checked by hand
Clinical teamNo wider team named0 / 4No team named on the pages we read
Prices publishedOn request0 / 4No price for an assessment, scan, panel, membership or programme found
Inclusions publishedNot stated0 / 2What each programme includes is not published on the pages we read
Evidence-based tests1 test with points2 / 8Blood panel 2
Doctor consultationNot stated0 / 3No doctor consultation stated on the pages we read
Written plan and follow-upFollow-up stated1 / 3A written plan is not stated
PenaltiesNone0Review pattern not yet read

Total 52.4 + 4 + 3 − 0 = 59.4, shown as 59. How we score

What reviewers say

SYNTHESIS BY AI

Review summary coming soon.

We read the 100 newest and the 10 lowest-rated Google reviews of each clinic, and an editor checks every summary before it goes up.

Tests and treatments

What the evidence labels mean

Diagnostics

1
  • Advanced blood panel · listed as “Advanced Diagnostics: next-generation lab testing; biomarker mapping”ESTABLISHED

Treatments

6
  • Vitamin and hydration IV drips · listed as “IV therapies”UNPROVEN

    Regulator note. In April 2026, after deaths linked to IV vitamin drips in Hermosillo, Sonora, the Chiapas state health ministry advised having IV drips only in establishments with a sanitary licence, given by trained health staff. Secretaría de Salud de Chiapas, 9 April 2026

  • Peptide therapy · listed as “peptides”UNPROVEN
  • Stem cell therapy · listed as “mesenchymal stem cells; T-regulatory cells; Wellness / Longevity”UNPROVEN

    Regulator note. Mexican law requires a sanitary licence for establishments that use stem cells and for regenerative medicine establishments (Ley General de Salud, art. 315). Ask the clinic for its COFEPRIS licence number. Ley General de Salud, art. 315 (text in force, last reform 15 Jan 2026)

  • Exosome therapy · listed as “exosomes”UNPROVEN

    Regulator note. Mexican law requires a sanitary licence for regenerative medicine establishments (Ley General de Salud, art. 315). Ask the clinic for its COFEPRIS licence number and what the product is made from. Ley General de Salud, art. 315 (text in force, last reform 15 Jan 2026)

  • Ozone therapy (including EBOO) · listed as “EBOO Therapy; ozone”UNPROVEN
  • Red light therapy · listed as “photobiomodulation”EMERGING

Prices

The clinic gives prices on request.

Medical team

  • Dr. Alberto Peña Medical Director Functional and regenerative medicine · MD, Autonomous University of Baja California; Certified in Functional Medicine (Institute for Functional Medicine); Trained in Regenerative Medicine (Grieshaber Akademie, Germany)RNP: NOT YET CHECKED

As named on precisionbioclinic.com, checked 21 Oct 2026.

Questions to ask PrecisionBio Clinic

  • Which doctor will see me, and is their RNP registration current?
  • Where do the products for drips, injections or compounded medicines come from, and who gives them?
  • Will my health insurance cover any of this, and will I get an itemised invoice?

Visiting from abroad

Languages
English, Spanish
One-off tests on a short stay
Yes: the clinic lists one-off tests or treatments