Wellness and IV studio · Tijuana, Mexico

Bioadvanced Medical Center

David Alfaro Siqueiros 2795, Zona Urbana Río, 22010 Tijuana, B.C.

WELLNESS AND IV STUDIO Listed, not ranked

  • YesOne-off tests and treatments
  • YesProgrammes and memberships
  • YesLongevity medicine
  • Not listedAnti-ageing (aesthetic) medicine

Bioadvanced Medical Center is an integrative medical centre in Zona Río, Tijuana. It offers stem cell and exosome therapy, IV and ozone treatments, basic and advanced lab panels and nutritional consultations, with a spa offering facials and other therapies. It scores 39 out of 100. Its licence has not yet been checked in an official register.

Medical warning. Lists medical treatments, such as IV drips or injections, but we found no named doctor in charge.

Clinic report

MX · TIJ · BIOADVANCED-MEDICAL-CENTER · CHECKED 21 OCT 2026 · SCORE v1.1
39/100
Reviews 49.6/60Medical 2/20Programme 2/20
Not ranked
  • Listed but not ranked: this type of provider does not offer a doctor-led longevity assessment.
  • Licence or registration not yet confirmed in an official register.
  • Reviews not yet read for this guide.
  • Lists medical treatments, such as IV drips or injections, but we found no named doctor in charge.
CheckResultPointsBasis
ReviewsGoogle 4.7 from 99 reviews49.6 / 60Rating 4.65 after the review-count adjustment; in Mexico Google counts for every clinic; Tripadvisor also counts for medical wellness retreats. Checked 21 Oct 2026.
Licence or registrationNot yet checked0 / 8Not yet checked in the RNP register
Medical directorNot named0 / 4No medical director named on the pages we read
Doctor registrationNot yet checked0 / 4The RNP register is checked by hand
Clinical team8 other doctors named2 / 4No nurse, dietitian or exercise physiologist named
Prices publishedNo core prices published0 / 4No price for an assessment, scan, panel, membership or programme found
Inclusions publishedNot stated0 / 2What each programme includes is not published on the pages we read
Evidence-based tests1 test with points2 / 8Blood panel 2
Doctor consultationNot stated0 / 3No doctor consultation stated on the pages we read
Written plan and follow-upNot stated0 / 3Neither a written plan nor a follow-up is stated
PenaltiesMedical warning −15−15Review pattern not yet read; Lists medical treatments, such as IV drips or injections, but we found no named doctor in charge.

Total 49.6 + 2 + 2 − 15 = 38.6, shown as 39. How we score

What reviewers say

SYNTHESIS BY AI

Review summary coming soon.

We read the 100 newest and the 10 lowest-rated Google reviews of each clinic, and an editor checks every summary before it goes up.

Tests and treatments

What the evidence labels mean

Diagnostics

1

Treatments

5
  • Vitamin and hydration IV drips · listed as “IV Treatments”UNPROVEN

    Regulator note. In April 2026, after deaths linked to IV vitamin drips in Hermosillo, Sonora, the Chiapas state health ministry advised having IV drips only in establishments with a sanitary licence, given by trained health staff. Secretaría de Salud de Chiapas, 9 April 2026

  • Stem cell therapy · listed as “Stem Cells Therapy; Transfer and Growth factors of the cell”UNPROVEN

    Regulator note. Mexican law requires a sanitary licence for establishments that use stem cells and for regenerative medicine establishments (Ley General de Salud, art. 315). Ask the clinic for its COFEPRIS licence number. Ley General de Salud, art. 315 (text in force, last reform 15 Jan 2026)

  • Exosome therapy · listed as “Exosomes”UNPROVEN

    Regulator note. Mexican law requires a sanitary licence for regenerative medicine establishments (Ley General de Salud, art. 315). Ask the clinic for its COFEPRIS licence number and what the product is made from. Ley General de Salud, art. 315 (text in force, last reform 15 Jan 2026)

  • Ozone therapy (including EBOO) · listed as “Ozone Treatments”UNPROVEN
  • Nutrition and fasting programme · listed as “Nutritional Consultation”ESTABLISHED

Anti-ageing aesthetics

1
  • Skin rejuvenation and facials · listed as “Stem Cells Facial”DEPENDS ON USE

Prices

We found no published prices on the clinic's pages.

Medical team

No medical director is named on the pages we read. These people are named:

  • Dr. José Antonio Calzada Founder RNP: NOT YET CHECKED
  • Dr. Alejandro Calzada Medical staff RNP: NOT YET CHECKED
  • Dr. Benjamín Fuentes Medical staff RNP: NOT YET CHECKED
  • Dra. Ericka Ruink Medical staff RNP: NOT YET CHECKED
  • Dr. Omar Aguilar Medical staff RNP: NOT YET CHECKED
  • Dra. Andrea Bañuelos Medical staff RNP: NOT YET CHECKED
  • Dr. Maria Fernanda Calzada Medical staff RNP: NOT YET CHECKED
  • Dr. Yessenia Rodriguez Medical staff RNP: NOT YET CHECKED
  • Marla Moreno Nutrition

As named on bioadvancedmc.com, checked 21 Oct 2026.

Questions to ask Bioadvanced Medical Center

  • Which doctor will see me, and is their RNP registration current?
  • Where do the products for drips, injections or compounded medicines come from, and who gives them?
  • Will my health insurance cover any of this, and will I get an itemised invoice?

Visiting from abroad

Languages
Not stated
One-off tests on a short stay
Yes: the clinic lists one-off tests or treatments