Wellness and IV studio · Tijuana, Mexico

Baja Body Mind Center

Km 29.5 Blvd. Popotla #500, Playa Encantada, 22713 Playas de Rosarito, B.C.

WELLNESS AND IV STUDIO Listed, not ranked

  • YesOne-off tests and treatments
  • Not listedProgrammes and memberships
  • Not listedLongevity medicine
  • Not listedAnti-ageing (aesthetic) medicine

Baja Body Mind Center is an IV therapy centre on Blvd. Popotla south of Playas de Rosarito. It offers NAD IV therapy in several doses, chelation, ozone, high-dose vitamin C, cocarboxylase and Myers' cocktail infusions, alongside ophthalmology consultations. It scores 40 out of 100. Its licence has not yet been checked in an official register.

Medical warning. Lists medical treatments, such as IV drips or injections, but we found no named doctor in charge.

Clinic report

MX · TIJ · BAJA-BODY-MIND-CENTER · CHECKED 21 OCT 2026 · SCORE v1.1
40/100
Reviews 50/60Medical 2/20Programme 3/20
Not ranked
  • Listed but not ranked: this type of provider does not offer a doctor-led longevity assessment.
  • Licence or registration not yet confirmed in an official register.
  • Reviews not yet read for this guide.
  • Lists medical treatments, such as IV drips or injections, but we found no named doctor in charge.
CheckResultPointsBasis
ReviewsGoogle 5.0 from 15 reviews50 / 60Rating 4.67 after the review-count adjustment; in Mexico Google counts for every clinic; Tripadvisor also counts for medical wellness retreats. Checked 21 Oct 2026.
Licence or registrationNot yet checked0 / 8Not yet checked in the RNP register
Medical directorNot named0 / 4No medical director named on the pages we read
Doctor registrationNot yet checked0 / 4The RNP register is checked by hand
Clinical team1 other doctor named2 / 4No nurse, dietitian or exercise physiologist named
Prices publishedNo core prices published0 / 4No price for an assessment, scan, panel, membership or programme found
Inclusions publishedNot stated0 / 2What each programme includes is not published on the pages we read
Evidence-based testsNone with points0 / 8No test with assessment points
Doctor consultationStated3 / 3A consultation with a doctor is part of the assessment
Written plan and follow-upNot stated0 / 3Neither a written plan nor a follow-up is stated
PenaltiesMedical warning −15−15Review pattern not yet read; Lists medical treatments, such as IV drips or injections, but we found no named doctor in charge.

Total 50 + 2 + 3 − 15 = 40.0, shown as 40. How we score

What reviewers say

SYNTHESIS BY AI

Review summary coming soon.

We read the 100 newest and the 10 lowest-rated Google reviews of each clinic, and an editor checks every summary before it goes up.

Tests and treatments

What the evidence labels mean

Treatments

3
  • NAD+ IV therapy · listed as “NAD therapy”UNPROVEN
  • Vitamin and hydration IV drips · listed as “Chelation therapy; High-dose Vitamin C therapy; Myer's Cocktail; Hangover Recovery; Cocarboxylase therapy”UNPROVEN

    Regulator note. In April 2026, after deaths linked to IV vitamin drips in Hermosillo, Sonora, the Chiapas state health ministry advised having IV drips only in establishments with a sanitary licence, given by trained health staff. Secretaría de Salud de Chiapas, 9 April 2026

  • Ozone therapy (including EBOO) · listed as “Ozone therapy; IV Ozone Therapy”UNPROVEN

Prices

ItemPriceAbout US$Includes
Ophthalmology/IV Therapy Consultation US$50 –
1000 mg NAD (single session), infused with cocarboxylase US$400 –
700 mg NAD IV Therapy (single session) US$300 –
300 mg NAD IV Therapy (single session) US$180 –
Glutathione US$120 –
IV Chelation Therapy US$120 –
IV Ozone Therapy US$120 –
IV High-Dose Vitamin C Therapy (25 g) US$135 –
Myer's Cocktail (Vitamin Push) US$115 –

From the clinic's bajabodymind.com, checked 21 Oct 2026. US dollars at the ECB rate of 20 Oct 2026, for comparison only.

Medical team

No medical director is named on the pages we read. These people are named:

  • Dr. Federico Martinez Ophthalmology · MD; medical studies at UNAM, UABC, UCSF and Hospital Pitié Salpêtrière, ParisRNP: NOT YET CHECKED

As named on bajabodymind.com, checked 21 Oct 2026.

Questions to ask Baja Body Mind Center

  • Which doctor will see me, and is their RNP registration current?
  • Where do the products for drips, injections or compounded medicines come from, and who gives them?
  • Will my health insurance cover any of this, and will I get an itemised invoice?

Visiting from abroad

Languages
Not stated
One-off tests on a short stay
Yes: the clinic lists one-off tests or treatments