GP practice · New York, United States

Dr. Ronald Primas

952 5th Avenue, Suite 1D, New York, NY 10075

GP PRACTICE Listed, not ranked

  • YesOne-off tests and treatments
  • YesProgrammes and memberships
  • YesLongevity medicine
  • Not listedAnti-ageing (aesthetic) medicine

Dr. Ronald Primas is a concierge internal medicine practice on Fifth Avenue on the Upper East Side with a longevity service. Its concierge membership includes healthspan and longevity assessments, and the longevity page lists tests such as biological age, whole genome sequencing, VO2 max and multi-cancer screening, with IV, peptide and hyperbaric treatments. It scores 64 out of 100. Its licence has not yet been checked in an official register.

Clinic report

US · NYC · RONALD-PRIMAS-MD · CHECKED 16 OCT 2026 · SCORE v1.1
64/100
Reviews 54.4/60Medical 4/20Programme 6/20
Not ranked
  • Listed but not ranked: a GP practice, whose health checks are part of its family-doctor service.
  • Licence or registration not yet confirmed in an official register.
  • Reviews not yet read for this guide.
CheckResultPointsBasis
ReviewsGoogle 5.0 from 50 reviews54.4 / 60Rating 4.81 after the review-count adjustment; in the United States Google counts for every clinic; Tripadvisor also counts for medical wellness retreats. Checked 16 Oct 2026.
Licence or registrationNot yet checked0 / 8Not yet checked in the AHCA register, the NYSED register, the Medical Board of California, the Florida DOH register or the state medical board
Medical directorRonald A. Primas, MD, FACP, FACPM4 / 4Named with a specialty
Doctor registrationNot yet checked0 / 4The NYSED register is checked by hand
Clinical teamNo wider team named0 / 4No team named on the pages we read
Prices publishedOn request0 / 4No price for an assessment, scan, panel, membership or programme found
Inclusions publishedNot stated0 / 2What each programme includes is not published on the pages we read
Evidence-based tests3 tests with points3 / 8Genetic testing 1, Calcium score 1, VO2 max test 1; Biological age, Multi-cancer test, Whole-body MRI 0
Doctor consultationStated3 / 3A consultation with a doctor is part of the assessment
Written plan and follow-upNot stated0 / 3Neither a written plan nor a follow-up is stated
PenaltiesNone0Review pattern not yet read

Total 54.4 + 4 + 6 − 0 = 64.4, shown as 64. How we score

What reviewers say

SYNTHESIS BY AI

Review summary coming soon.

We read the 100 newest and the 10 lowest-rated Google reviews of each clinic, and an editor checks every summary before it goes up.

Tests and treatments

What the evidence labels mean

Diagnostics

6
  • Coronary calcium score (cardiac CT) · listed as “Cleerly (Cardiac Testing)”ESTABLISHED
  • VO2 max test · listed as “Exercise testing (including V02max, body composition, lactate threshold) and guidance”ESTABLISHED
  • Whole-body MRI · listed as “Prenovo (Whole Body MRI Scanning)”UNPROVEN

    Regulator note. The American College of Radiology finds insufficient evidence to recommend total-body MRI screening for people without symptoms. ACR statement, 2023

  • Multi-cancer early detection blood test · listed as “Galleri Multi Cancer Early Detection Test”EMERGING
  • Biological or epigenetic age test · listed as “Biological Age Testing; Methylation Testing (Aging Clocks); Telomere and Telomerase Testing”EMERGING
  • Genetic testing · listed as “Whole Genome Sequencing”DEPENDS ON USE

Treatments

4
  • Vitamin and hydration IV drips · listed as “IV Therapy Drips”UNPROVEN
  • Hyperbaric oxygen therapy · listed as “Hyperbaric Oxygen (HBOT)”DEPENDS ON USE

    Regulator note. In July 2021 the FDA warned that some centres promote hyperbaric oxygen for uses it has not cleared or approved, such as cancer, autism and Alzheimer's disease, and advised using an accredited facility. FDA consumer bulletin, 26 July 2021

  • Peptide therapy · listed as “Oral peptides”UNPROVEN

    Regulator note. In April 2026 the FDA moved BPC-157 and 11 other peptides out of its group of compounding substances that raise significant safety risks, but kept its warning that compounded BPC-157 may cause immune reactions. This alone does not allow pharmacies to make them up. Ask the clinic which products it uses and where they are made. FDA, compounding substances that may present safety risks, April 2026

  • Senolytics · listed as “Senolytic therapy”EMERGING

Programmes and memberships

2
  • Longevity assessment (one-off) · listed as “Healthspan and longevity assessments (concierge membership)”DEPENDS ON USE
  • Annual or monthly membership · listed as “Concierge membership/retainer (individuals, families, corporate clients)”DEPENDS ON USE

Prices

The clinic gives prices on request. Price page

Medical team

  • Ronald A. Primas, MD, FACP, FACPM Concierge physician; the practice is in his name (no title stated) Internal medicine; preventive medicine · Triple board-certified internist; board-certified in Travel and Tropical Medicine and in Integrative Holistic Medicine; FACP, FACPMNYSED: NOT YET CHECKED

As named on drprimas.com, checked 16 Oct 2026.

Questions to ask Dr. Ronald Primas

  • Which doctor will see me, and is their NYSED registration current?
  • If a scan finds something that needs follow-up, who reviews it, and what does the follow-up cost?
  • Does the membership renew on its own, and how do I cancel it?
  • Where do the products for drips, injections or compounded medicines come from, and who gives them?