Wellness and IV studio · New York, United States · one of the 3 Remedy Place sites we list

Remedy Place Flatiron

12 West 21st Street, New York, NY 10010

WELLNESS AND IV STUDIO Listed, not ranked

  • YesOne-off tests and treatments
  • YesProgrammes and memberships
  • YesLongevity medicine
  • Not listedAnti-ageing (aesthetic) medicine

Remedy Place Flatiron is a recovery and wellness club in Manhattan offering hyperbaric oxygen chambers, cryotherapy, red light beds, ice baths and saunas, vitamin IV drips and shots, and memberships. It scores 35 out of 100. Its licence has not yet been checked in an official register.

Medical warning. Lists medical treatments, such as IV drips or injections, but we found no named doctor in charge.

Clinic report

US · NYC · REMEDY-PLACE-FLATIRON · CHECKED 16 OCT 2026 · SCORE v1.1
35/100
Reviews 49.9/60Medical 0/20Programme 0/20
Not ranked
  • Listed but not ranked: this type of provider does not offer a doctor-led longevity assessment.
  • Licence or registration not yet confirmed in an official register.
  • Reviews not yet read for this guide.
  • Lists medical treatments, such as IV drips or injections, but we found no named doctor in charge.
CheckResultPointsBasis
ReviewsGoogle 4.7 from 138 reviews49.9 / 60Rating 4.66 after the review-count adjustment; in the United States Google counts for every clinic; Tripadvisor also counts for medical wellness retreats. Checked 16 Oct 2026.
Licence or registrationNot yet checked0 / 8Not yet checked in the AHCA register, the NYSED register, the Medical Board of California, the Florida DOH register or the state medical board
Medical directorNot named0 / 4No medical director named on the pages we read
Doctor registrationNot yet checked0 / 4The NYSED register is checked by hand
Clinical teamNo wider team named0 / 4No team named on the pages we read
Prices publishedOn request0 / 4No price for an assessment, scan, panel, membership or programme found
Inclusions publishedNot stated0 / 2What each programme includes is not published on the pages we read
Evidence-based testsNone with points0 / 8No test with assessment points
Doctor consultationNot stated0 / 3No doctor consultation stated on the pages we read
Written plan and follow-upNot stated0 / 3Neither a written plan nor a follow-up is stated
PenaltiesMedical warning −15−15Review pattern not yet read; Lists medical treatments, such as IV drips or injections, but we found no named doctor in charge.

Total 49.9 + 0 + 0 − 15 = 34.9, shown as 35. How we score

What reviewers say

SYNTHESIS BY AI

Review summary coming soon.

We read the 100 newest and the 10 lowest-rated Google reviews of each clinic, and an editor checks every summary before it goes up.

Tests and treatments

What the evidence labels mean

Treatments

5
  • Vitamin and hydration IV drips · listed as “Vitamin IV Drips; Vitamin Shots”UNPROVEN
  • Hyperbaric oxygen therapy · listed as “Hyperbaric Oxygen Chambers”DEPENDS ON USE

    Regulator note. In July 2021 the FDA warned that some centres promote hyperbaric oxygen for uses it has not cleared or approved, such as cancer, autism and Alzheimer's disease, and advised using an accredited facility. FDA consumer bulletin, 26 July 2021

  • Peptide therapy · listed as “At-home peptide programs”UNPROVEN

    Regulator note. In April 2026 the FDA moved BPC-157 and 11 other peptides out of its group of compounding substances that raise significant safety risks, but kept its warning that compounded BPC-157 may cause immune reactions. This alone does not allow pharmacies to make them up. Ask the clinic which products it uses and where they are made. FDA, compounding substances that may present safety risks, April 2026

  • Red light therapy · listed as “Red Light Bed”EMERGING
  • Cryotherapy · listed as “Cryotherapy; Cryo”EMERGING

Programmes and memberships

1
  • Annual or monthly membership · listed as “Memberships”DEPENDS ON USE

Prices

The clinic gives prices on request. Price page

Medical team

No medical director or team is named on the pages we read.

Questions to ask Remedy Place Flatiron

  • Which doctor will see me, and is their NYSED registration current?
  • Does the membership renew on its own, and how do I cancel it?
  • Where do the products for drips, injections or compounded medicines come from, and who gives them?
  • Will my health insurance cover any of this, and will I get an itemised invoice?