Medical wellness retreat · Koh Samui, Thailand

Kamalaya Koh Samui

102/9 Moo 3, Laem Set Road, Na-Muang, Koh Samui, Surat Thani 84140, Thailand

  • YesOne-off tests and treatments
  • YesProgrammes and memberships
  • YesLongevity medicine
  • Not listedAnti-ageing (aesthetic) medicine

Wellness sanctuary and holistic spa resort on Koh Samui's south coast running residential wellness programmes, including a Longevity House facility opened in 2023 that offers IV therapy, ozone therapy, hyperbaric oxygen therapy and preventive screening alongside the retreat programmes. It scores 59 out of 100. Published prices start at THB 131,501 (about US$3,910) for Resilience & Immunity programme, 8 nights (longer stays: 11 nights THB 181,822; 15 nights THB 244,210; 21 nights THB 336,096). Its licence has not yet been checked in an official register.

Clinic report

TH · USM · KAMALAYA-KOH-SAMUI · CHECKED 16 OCT 2026 · SCORE v1.1
59/100
Reviews 52/60Medical 0/20Programme 7/20
Not ranked
  • Licence or registration not yet confirmed in an official register.
  • Reviews not yet read for this guide.
CheckResultPointsBasis
ReviewsGoogle 4.7 from 197 reviews and Tripadvisor 4.8 from 679 reviews52 / 60Rating 4.73 after the review-count adjustment; in Thailand Google counts for every clinic; Tripadvisor also counts for medical wellness retreats. Checked 16 Oct 2026.
Licence or registrationNot yet checked0 / 8Not yet checked in the DHSS register or the Medical Council of Thailand
Medical directorNot named0 / 4No medical director named on the pages we read
Doctor registrationNot yet checked0 / 4The Medical Council of Thailand is checked by hand
Clinical teamNo wider team named0 / 4No team named on the pages we read
Prices published1 price4 / 4Prices for core services on the clinic's own pages
Inclusions publishedYes2 / 2What each programme includes is published
Evidence-based tests1 test with points1 / 8Cancer screening 1
Doctor consultationNot stated0 / 3No doctor consultation stated on the pages we read
Written plan and follow-upNot stated0 / 3Neither a written plan nor a follow-up is stated
PenaltiesNone0Review pattern not yet read

Total 52 + 0 + 7 − 0 = 59.0, shown as 59. How we score

What reviewers say

SYNTHESIS BY AI

Review summary coming soon.

We read the 100 newest and the 10 lowest-rated Google reviews of each clinic, and an editor checks every summary before it goes up.

Tests and treatments

What the evidence labels mean

Diagnostics

1
  • Guideline cancer screening (e.g. colonoscopy, mammography) · listed as “High-sensitivity preventive cancer screening (Longevity House)”ESTABLISHED

Treatments

5
  • Vitamin and hydration IV drips · listed as “IV Therapy (Longevity House)”UNPROVEN
  • Hyperbaric oxygen therapy · listed as “Hyperbaric Oxygen Therapy (Longevity House)”DEPENDS ON USE
  • Ozone therapy (including EBOO) · listed as “Ozone Therapy (Longevity House)”UNPROVEN
  • Nutrition and fasting programme · listed as “Longevity & Metabolic Balance wellness programmes (Resilience & Immunity, Ideal Weight, Sleep Enhancement, Radiant Bliss for Women's Health)”ESTABLISHED
  • Sleep assessment and programme · listed as “Longevity & Metabolic Balance wellness programmes (Resilience & Immunity, Ideal Weight, Sleep Enhancement, Radiant Bliss for Women's Health)”ESTABLISHED

Programmes and memberships

1
  • Longevity assessment (one-off) · listed as “High-sensitivity preventive cancer screening (Longevity House)”DEPENDS ON USE

Prices

ItemPriceAbout US$Includes
Resilience & Immunity programme, 8 nights (longer stays: 11 nights THB 181,822; 15 nights THB 244,210; 21 nights THB 336,096) THB 131,501–336,096 3,910–9,990 Two Kamalaya meals per night; Afternoon tea; price list for a future period; accommodation not included

From the clinic's kamalaya.com, checked 14 Oct 2026. US dollars at the ECB rate of 20 Oct 2026, for comparison only.

Medical team

No medical director or team is named on the pages we read.

As named on kamalaya.com, checked 14 Oct 2026.

Questions to ask Kamalaya Koh Samui

  • Which doctor will see me, and is their Medical Council of Thailand registration current?
  • Where do the products for drips, injections or compounded medicines come from, and who gives them?
  • Will my health insurance cover any of this, and will I get an itemised invoice?

Visiting from abroad

Languages
Not stated
One-off tests on a short stay
Yes: the clinic lists one-off tests or treatments

Travel guide: Thailand · Tests and treatments on holiday